FiE 2017 Highlights

in hall 11
Our booth
show cases
Delicious
of great talks
3 days full
Sie haben unsere erfolgreiche Premiere auf der Weltleitmesse in Frankfurt verpasst? Hier ist unser Messenachbericht mit dem Wichtigsten in Kürze. Zuerst möchten wir uns bei allen Kollegen und Partnern bedanken, die zum Gelingen unseres Auftritts auf der Food Ingredients Europe 2017 beigetragen haben. Wir konnten viele Kunden und Partner an unserem Stand begrüßen und uns Hunderten neuer Interessenten vorstellen.

Unser Messekonzept: Taten sprechen lassen

25.000 Besucher an 3 Tagen: Diese FiE war die Größte aller Zeiten, und dank der strategisch günstigen Lage unseres Standes am Eingang von Halle 11 war unser Stand immer gut besucht – trotz Newcomer-Status. Vor allem auch deswegen, weil wir eine der größten Verkostungsaktionen der Messe boten. Mit 13 eigens kreierten Speisen und Getränken servierten wie ein komplettes A-la-Carte-Menü in Tapas-Portionen. So konnten sich Interessenten live von den Vorteilen unserer Lösungen überzeugen, inklusive der vereinten Rezeptur-Design-Kompetenz von BFS und unseren Partnern.

Impressionen

in hall 11
Our booth
show cases
Delicious
of great talks
3 days full
First of all, we like to thank all our colleagues and partners who made the participation at the Food Ingredients Europe 2017 possible. We collected hundreds of business cards from all around the globe, and we were glad to say hello to many clients and partners.

Our trade show concept: Proof of concept

25,000 visitors on 3 days: This FiE was really huge, and many people had the chance to see our booth because it was conveniently located at the entrance of hall 11. As it was our first appearance at a trade show, we needed to introduce ourselves. That’s why we decided to create an extensive à la carte menu with many dishes ready for live sampling. We developed the recipes together with our partners, offered tapas-style portions and talked about the advantages of the ingredients in a real application. A true proof of concept!

See some Impressions

Top 3 Themen:
Zuckerreduktion, Fleischalternativen, Cost in use

Zum Dahinschmelzen lecker: Unser Softeis mit 75% weniger Zuckerzusatz

Viele Messebesucher waren an Lösungen zur Zuckerreduktion interessiert, hier konnten wir viele überzeugende Ideen auf Basis natürlicher Süßstoffe präsentieren. Wie unser Softeis, bei dem wir 75% des sonst notwendigen Zuckerzusatzes vermeiden konnten. Über Wochen haben wir zusammen mit unseren Partnern von BAYN, Futura Ingredients, Kall Ingredients, Camlin Fine Sciences und Mokate ein Vanille-Softeis entwickelt, das am Stand aus einer eigens aufgebauten Softeismaschine ausgegeben wurde. Jeder, der es probiert hat, war begeistert – vom Wettbewerb bis zum Messepersonal.

Vegetarische Wurst & veganer Käse: schmeckt & funktioniert

Alternativen zu tierischen Proteinen sind ein großer Trend. Viele Aussteller zeigten bekannte Ansätze auf Basis von pflanzlichen Proteinen oder modifizierter Stärke, mit erwartbaren Ergebnissen bei Textur und Geschmack. Bei BFS verfolgen wir auch einen ganz anderen Weg – mit unserer vielseitigen Hydrokolloidlösung BIFOSOL® GEL CR-3950-HF. Mit diesem innovativen Produkt haben wir eine vegane Fleischwurst hergestellt, die im Biss, Geschmack und Aussehen täuschend nah an einer „echten“ Fleischwurst dran ist und sich deutlich von aktuell in Supermärkten erhältlichen Produkten abhebt. „Best in class“ war ein typischer Kommentar von Standbesuchern. Unser Hydrokolloid ist dazu ein echtes Multitalent, wir haben damit auch Analogkäse zubereitet. Besonders interessant sind die Schmelzeigenschaften, perfekt für kostengünstigen Pizzabelag, der gleichzeitig vegan und Halal ist. „Wurst“ und „Käse“ wurden als „Veganer Schweizer Wurstsalat“ verkostet, mit fettreduzierter Mayonnaise – hergestellt mit sicheren italienischen Eiprodukten von Eurovo / EPS.

Alles für die Kostenreduktion

Produktionskosten senken, Produkte erschwinglicher machen: Ein heiß diskutiertes Thema, auch an unserem Stand. Wir zeigten Lösungen, um die Kosten für Fleisch, Zucker, Milchprodukte, Gewürze und mehr zu reduzieren – durch Austauschstoffe oder durch Hilfsstoffe, unter Beibehaltung oder Verbesserung von Geschmack und Eigenschaften. Ein Beispiel: Die Oleoresin-Building-Blocks von Rüther Gewürze sind im Einsatz deutlich preiswerter als traditionelle Gewürze, bieten konsistente Qualität, erhöhen die Produktsicherheit, sind einfacher zu dosieren und machen sogar den Einsatz von Geschmackverstärkern und Hefeextrakten überflüssig. Eine echte Win-Win-Situation für Spice Blender, Fleischverarbeiter und Endverbraucher!

5 Zitate von Standbesuchern

  • „Es ist toll, einen Newcomer zu sehen, der erfrischende Ideen und Konzepte anbietet.“

  • „Es ist eine gute Idee, Essen anzubieten, das mit Zutaten von Ihren Partnern zubereitet wird.“

  • „Ich würde das Softeis sofort im Laden kaufen! Der Geschmack ist fantastisch!“

  • „Ihr Stand wirkt durch das offene und leichte Design sehr einladend.“

  • „Was machen Sie eigentlich nicht?“

Our partners

See our mouth-watering show cases

Vegetarischer Schweizer „Wurst“-Salat

Vegane „Fleischwurst“: -50% Kosten, -66% Fett vs. Referenz. Vegetarischer „Käse“: -35% Kosten, -50% Fett. Fettreduzierte Mayonnaise: -25% Kosten, -37% Fett.

Zuckerreduziertes Softeis

-75% Zuckerzusatz, -33% Kohlenhydrate, 50% Overrun. Mit Vanillin. In jeglicher Hinsicht absolut überzeugend, vom Geschmack über das Handling bis hin zur Stabilität.

Sin-free Muffin

Muffin: -100% Zucker, -100% Gluten, -43% kcal. Sogar die Schokostückchen sind praktisch zuckerfrei.

Seidiger Biskuitkuchen

All-in-One-Mix mit köstlichem Geschmack und perfekter Textur. -77% Zuckerzusatz. BIFOSOL®AIR X-150 sorgt für hervorragende Aeration.

Schlagsahne

Hergestellt aus Schlagsahnepulver. Prozessfreundlich & stabil.

Pralinen ohne Zuckerzusatz

Schokolade, Mandelfüllung und Karamellfüllung – alles ohne Zuckerzusatz. Geschmack und Textur? Top.

Fleischkäse ohne MSG

Mit Clean-Label-Oleoresin-Building-Block, erhebliche Kostenvorteile: -43% Kosten vs. Referenz-Gewürzmischung.

Rindswurst (Halal) ohne MSG

Mit Clean-Label-Oleoresin-Building-Block, , erhebliche Kostenvorteile: -35% Kosten vs. Referenz-Gewürzmischung.

Hamburger Bun, zuckerreduziert

-100% Zuckerzusatz. Konsistenz, Volumen, Mundgefühl und Geschmack beibehalten.

Zuckerreduzierte Soßen

Ketchup, Honig & Senf, Barbecue: ausgezeichneter Geschmack und 50% Kostenreduktion. Mit Zuckeraustauschstoff und Isoglucose.

Grüner Eistee ohne Zuckerzusatz

Geschmack und Textur werden beibehalten. Zuckerzusatz -100%, Kalorien -92%. Mit natürlichem Süßstoff!

Preiselbeerdrink, zuckerreduziert

Trotz 50%iger Zuckerreduktion dank einer Mischung aus Süßungsmitteln und Isoglucose bleiben Fruchtgeschmack und Süße komplett erhalten.

Glühwein

Einfacheres Handling dank flüssiger All-in-One-Gewürzmischung. Kostenreduktion: -51% (Gewürzmischung), -15% (Zuckeraustausch mit Isoglucose).

Interessiert an Details?
2018-05-31T10:34:14+00:00

FiE 2017 highlights

in hall 11
Our booth
show cases
Delicious
of great talks
3 days full
First of all, we like to thank all our colleagues and partners who made the participation at the Food Ingredients Europe 2017 possible. We collected hundreds of business cards from all around the globe, and we were glad to say hello to many clients and partners.

Our trade show concept: Proof of concept

25,000 visitors on 3 days: This FiE was really huge, and many people had the chance to see our booth because it was conveniently located at the entrance of hall 11. As it was our first appearance at a trade show, we needed to introduce ourselves. That’s why we decided to create an extensive à la carte menu with many dishes ready for live sampling. We developed the recipes together with our partners, offered tapas-style portions and talked about the advantages of the ingredients in a real application. A true proof of concept!

See some Impressions

in hall 11
Our booth
show cases
Delicious
of great talks
3 days full
First of all, we like to thank all our colleagues and partners who made the participation at the Food Ingredients Europe 2017 possible. We collected hundreds of business cards from all around the globe, and we were glad to say hello to many clients and partners.

Our trade show concept: Proof of concept

25,000 visitors on 3 days: This FiE was really huge, and many people had the chance to see our booth because it was conveniently located at the entrance of hall 11. As it was our first appearance at a trade show, we needed to introduce ourselves. That’s why we decided to create an extensive à la carte menu with many dishes ready for live sampling. We developed the recipes together with our partners, offered tapas-style portions and talked about the advantages of the ingredients in a real application. A true proof of concept!

See some Impressions

Top 3 topics:
Sugar reduction, meat alternatives, cost in use

A real treat: Our 75% sugar reduced soft ice cream

Many visitors were interested in solutions to reduce sugar in every kind of product. We presented convincing ideas based on natural sweeteners, like soft ice cream with 75% less added sugar. Over weeks, we developed a Vanilla Soft Ice Cream together with our friends from BAYN, Futura Ingredients, Kall Ingredients, Camlin Fine Sciences and Mokate. Everyone who tried it was amazed – from competitors to trade show staff.

Vegetarian sausage & cheese: finally mastered

Animal protein alternatives are a huge trend, and many exhibitors showed their solutions at FiE – mostly based on vegetable proteins or starches. The BFS approach is totally different: We created a vegan bologna style “sausage” with our versatile hydrocolloid solution BIFOSOL® GEL CR-3950-HF. Bite-feel, appearance and taste clearly stood out from currently existing products available at super markets. Those who tried it commented with “best in class”. As a bonus, our hydrocolloid can also be used to produce vegan cheese with excellent melting properties. Perfect for Vegan, Halal or cost-reduced Pizza! And the mayonnaise in the sample? Fat reduced and made with safe eggs from Eurovo/EPS.

Everything to reduce cost in use

Interested in replacing or reducing contents of meat, sugar, dairy products, spices … and many more? Cost reduction is a highly discussed topic, also at our booth. We showed a lot of tasty samples that managed to offer significant cost-in-use advantages by keeping or even improving taste and properties. One example: Oleoresin building blocks from Rüther Gewürze, a batch to batch consistent product for spice blenders, increase product safety vs. spices and offer significant cost in use advantages in final meat applications which makes the usage of MSG & Yeast Extracts – and traditional spices – needless. Economical & better!

5 quotes from visitors

  • “It’s great to see a newcomer offering refreshing ideas and concepts.”

  • “It’s a nice idea to offer food which is prepared with ingredients from your partners.”

  • “I would buy the soft ice immediately in a shop! The taste is amazing!”

  • “Your booth looks very inviting through the open and light design.”

  • “What DON’T you do?”

Our partners

See our mouth-watering show cases

Vegetarian Swiss Meat (alternative) Salad

Vegetarian Swiss Meat (alternative) Salad Vegan bologna-style “sausage”: -50% cost, -66% fat vs. reference. Vegetarian “cheese”: -35% cost, -50% fat. Low-fat Mayonnaise: -25% cost, -37% fat.

Sugar reduced Soft Ice Cream

-75% added sugar, -33% carbs, 50% overrun. Vanillin flavour. Incredibly good in every aspect, from taste to processing up to stability.

Sin-free Muffin

Muffin: -100% added sugar, -100% Gluten, -43% kcal. Even the chocolate chips are virtually sugar-free.

Silky Sponge Cake

All-in-one mix, delicious eating qualifications, taste & texture maintained. -77% added sugar. BIFOSOL®AIR X-150 provides superior aeration.

Whipped Cream

Made from whipping cream powder. Process-friendly & great stability.

No-added sugar Pralines

Chocolate, almond filling & caramel filling – everything with no added sugar. Taste and texture? Great!

No MSG Pork Meat Loaf

Clean label oleoresin building-block, significant cost in use advantages: -43% cost vs. reference spice mix.

No MSG Beef Sausage (Halal)

Clean label oleoresin building-block, significant cost in use advantages: -35% cost vs. reference spice mix.

Sugar reduced Hamburger Bun

-100% added sugar. Texture, volume and high eating qualifications maintained.

Sugar reduced Savoury Sauces

Ketchup, Honey & Mustard, Barbecue: excellent taste and 50% cost reduction. With sugar replacer & Isoglucose.

No-added sugar Green Ice Tea

Taste & texture maintained, -100% added sugar, -92% kcal. With natural sweetener!

Sugar reduced Lingonberry Drink

Maintain fruity taste and sweetness, and still reduce sugar by 50%: with a mix of high-intensity sweeteners and Isoglucose

German hot-spiced “Glühwein”

Easier handling with a liquid all-in-one spice mix, plus cost reduction: -51% (spice mix), -15% (sugar substitution with Isoglucose).

Interested in details?
Contact
2018-01-15T11:35:21+00:00